Gillian Welch announces “The Harrow & The Harvest”


The rumors are true! There’s a new Gillian Welch record out June 28, 2011 called The Harrow & The Harvest. It’s ten songs, unsurprisingly produced by David Rawlings and recorded in their Nashville studio. According to the press release, Gillian and Dave will hit 70+ cities on the tour supporting the album. The record will be previewed at indie record stores the week before release.

The track listing has been posted as well. Nothing that looks particularly like any of the unreleased songs that we’ve heard live recently.

1. Scarlet Town
2. Dark Turn Of Mind
3. The Way It Will Be
4. The Way It Goes
5. Tennessee
6. Down Along The Dixie Line
7. Six White Horses
8. Hard Times
9. Silver Dagger
10. The Way The Whole Thing Ends

Be Sociable, Share!

Related posts: